Patient Reviews

19th Avenue Dental Excellence

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5.0 (based on 266 customer reviews)

  • Mar 24, 2014

    Excellent professional crew!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 22, 2014

    I’m usually very scared to go to the dentist; this is the first time I felt confident to be in the right hands Even when it was my first appointment with Dr. Kiisk, I can say I was very impressed with his work, he is very professional, gentle and efficient Dr. Kiisk makes you feel relaxed and explains everything you want to know. Another thing I appreciate of this Dr. is that if you go for an specific problem, he respects that, focusing on it without pushing for other procedures that you may need (or not) although he would mention them and give you the alternative to check for other problems in a future appointment. The office people are very nice and professional as well, I would definitely recommend this dental office to may friends.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 20, 2014

    I love ray. Dental cleaning is one of the best....

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 14, 2014

    Excellent service and staff!!!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 13, 2014

    Surprisingly near-painless experience, beginning with the numbing procedure. Little swelling of the gum and no swelling of the glands in the jaw. Bravo! - Rodney Jones

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 11, 2014

    Staff is great and friendly. Dental work performed is actually comfortable and inviting unlike many other dental offices I have experienced. I have will continue to refer others!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 27, 2014

    Good personal attention to details, felt like the Doctors and staff really care about my teeth. Very friendly staff.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 27, 2014

    I'm delighted to have met Dr. Kiisk and his staff. They're all efficient and friendly. I'm also happy to report that procedures have been relatively pain free! I'm feeling so much better to have had the needed work done. Thank You!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 27, 2014

    I'm delighted to have Dr. Kiisk and staff. They're all efficient and friendly. I'm also happy to report that procedures have been relatively pain free! I'm feeling so much better to have needed work done. Thank You!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 23, 2014

    I have been going to Dr. Kiisk and Dr. Pronstroller for over 24 yrs. And my teeth cleaned by Reynita who is so careful and has a gentle and comforting approach. In all I have to say from the awesome STAFFf to all the small details I am extremely pleased.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 22, 2014

    Cleaning was quick and pleasant but there was no flossing done. I have always considered this a routine step of the cleaning processes.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 13, 2014

    Excellent quality of care, as always!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 08, 2014

    great staff great doctors

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 08, 2014

    stay here every time we visit Mt Shasta. its a great hotel !!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 08, 2014

    my dental hygienist is always terrific. I especially like the way she always explains everything so educationally

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 31, 2014

    All my needs are met.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 26, 2014

    Both the doctor and his assistant have good patient manners, reassuring and friendly. However I would have liked the doctor to show me in the mirror what he plans to do before the procedure and to show me again in the mirror after the procedure so I could see the outcome.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 26, 2014

    Excellent service, well informed professionals and they are intuitive with my dental needs, the best service in the Bay Area!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 23, 2014

    When they say no pain they mean it not even sore rafter procedure Very wonderful employees nice homey feeling there

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 21, 2014

    Dr. Tony and his staff always provide great service along with tender care for the patient!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 20, 2014

    Wonderful experience as always. I'm sorry but I forgot the Dental Hygienist's name but she was very friendly and efficient.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 12, 2014

    On time, upfront, and there when you need them. A real good team of professionals.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 04, 2014

    I had a lot of anxiety going in to my appointment knowing that I would have to encounter multiple oral injections. Dr. Kiisk and his assistants provided be with verbal support, a neck pillow, my own pandora head set, and a new tool called "good vibrations"...I eased into relaxation and was soooo relaxed that I almost fell asleep. I would recommend Dr. Kiisk to anyone who is leary about getting needled in the mouth :)

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 31, 2013

    I used to dread going to the dentist's office. However, Dr. Pronstroller and the rest of the 19th Avenue Team have been very friendly and professional every step of the way throughout my dental care process, I actually look forward to my visits now and getting the dental care I need! Thank you 19th Avenue for a great experience! I would recommend this team in a a heartbeat!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 15, 2013

    Excellent experience in dental cleaning and evaluation with Gilbert and Doctor Tony/

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 07, 2013

    Finally found the right dentist that I'm comfortable with. Everyone in this office is very nice and friendly .

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 28, 2013

    Great service. Thanks so much!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 17, 2013

    Dr. Factor is awesome! Extremely nice and personable, and will take the time to explain procedures to you. The staff was great as usual as well. It seems like they all like coming to work. I cannot give my visit 5 stars simply because getting a root canal will never be a 5 star experience.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 16, 2013

    After relatively a major treatment, I have not experienced any pain even next day, so never taken any pain killer.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 09, 2013

    Very attentive to my needs!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 02, 2013

    The office is efficient, the staff friendly, and the use they latest and greatest new technology. I highly recommend them.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 31, 2013

    excellent

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 24, 2013

    On time welcoming friendly efficient instructive gentle thorough comforting accepting an overall nonpainful experience.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 24, 2013

    My appt. was fine,pain free and on time.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 24, 2013

    Everyone was friendly. They tried their best to make me feel comfortable during the entire procedure.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 23, 2013

    The dentist office is the most uncomfortable place to visit but the staff here was wonderful and made my experience very easy and comfortable. The dentist explained every detail of my exam to Me. He made me feel like he was there to correct my dental problems not slap my hand for having a cavity? And Paul was shear entertainment. The ladies up front were great and answered my questions before I could ask. It was a wonderful experience.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 20, 2013

    In A word! Excellent Service.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 14, 2013

    Everyone is so friendly!! I love & miss everybody!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 11, 2013

    rey is great thank you rey also and so is the rest of your crew all of you========= ty

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 03, 2013

    I liked that he would tell me what he's about to do and also asked me if I felt pain. He seems efficient too. I liked that he just focused on me until my session was done instead of multi-tasking and attending to other patients.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 02, 2013

    Excellent, professional service. Courteous staff.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 28, 2013

    I've been going to the 19th and dental office for a few years now, and the staff and doctors are always super nice and willing to answer all my random questions. The doctors are attentive about making sure you are comfortable during the visits and always seem to for me in on short notice. I'll continue utilizing their services and am happy to recommend any of the dentists there to friends or family. Thanks. Mwm

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 27, 2013

    Excellent, friendly teeth cleaning from Gilbert.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 27, 2013

    Great Dentist

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 26, 2013

    Great

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 22, 2013

    Thank you for being able to get me in soon to take care of such a painful situation.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 21, 2013

    excellent care all around

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 21, 2013

    Though it's been only our second visit, so far we are happy with your work and very affable staff.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 20, 2013

    Dr. Pronstoller is: great friendly professional and as painless as you can get! highly recommended!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 19, 2013

    Dr. Kiisk does excellent work, is compassionate and friendly. Although he has not done a lot of work for me, Dr. Pronstroller is also very competent and efficient. Dental Excellence's front of office staff is the most cordial and most efficient you could find anywhere.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 17, 2013

    From beginning to end, details during this visit were kept up-to-date. Questions asked were answered quickly and accurately. Updated information was shared between the hygienist and me. It was a very good visit.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 08, 2013

    Dr. Kiisk and his team are a remarkable group of professionals. In my ten years as a client, every time I go they have incorporated a new gadget focused on the patient experience. It's obvious that their orientation is consciously intent in providing the best service for their clients. I'm very grateful I came across the practice a decade ago. I'm not going anywhere in the decades to come.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 08, 2013

    verygood service.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 31, 2013

    Easy, convenient, efficient and, thorough. Great customer service

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 31, 2013

    Although the apt was 1/2 late, Dr. Kiisk did a great filling and inspected several areas in my teeth that had changed.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 28, 2013

    He inspires me confidence

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 24, 2013

    As a long time client of Dr. Kiisk's, every time I go back I am surprised to find that, somehow, he and the incredibly talented group by his side always find a way to improve on their already excellent services. I don't know how they do it! Well, I am not really surprised, as I can reliably count on superb service every time I go. I am truly grateful to know people of such talents and warmth! Thank you!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 24, 2013

    Average

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 19, 2013

    Staff and Dr Kiisk are terrific, yes I know we all can do more to protect our teeth. Dr. Kiisk suggests ideas and it is up to you to decide on treatment. Excellent, professional, great work.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 06, 2013

    Most people are apprehensive prior to dental visits, but despite knowing that my oldest crown had to be removed and replaced I really was not nervous prior to my recent dental visit in this regard because from past experience with Dr. Kiisk and his dental assistant Paul, I anticipated their utmost attention and calm expertise. This visit was incredible due to the painless (yes, painless) method of injection combined with vibration. Paul even made me more comfortable with a lavender scented neck pillow. The entire experience from beginning to end was akin to a "dental spa"!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 02, 2013

    Great Dentist and staff

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 02, 2013

    My dental work went very well. Dr. Kiisk personally focussed his time and efforts on everything that needed attention! His assistant that day as well as hygenist (Gilbert) previously) were right on the ball. I'd strongly recommend.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 30, 2013

    The doctor asked me continuously if I was feeling ok while I was going through my treatment. The dental assistants were thoughtful and courteous. The receptionist explained the cost of the treatment to me and scheduled me for the next appointment.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 27, 2013

    Thorough, efficient, timely!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 20, 2013

    excellent dentist and staff

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 01, 2013

    I no longer am a patient of Dr. Kisk so these comments refer to Dr. P. I would recommend someone to Dr. P.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 21, 2013

    I am always happy with the care and service here. Dr. Ponstroller is very gentle, and he works fast. The dental techs and receptionists here are also very nice.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 17, 2013

    it was a good experience, no complaints. dr kiisk is great at what he does.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 15, 2013

    Dr Pronstroller is the best!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 13, 2013

    Had a really great experience at this visit!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 12, 2013

    Great team from front office to hygienists to dental assistants to dentists. They send out your pre-filled post card if you have not yet set up your appointment of teeth cleaning and then remind you by email before the appointment. Also, they call you before your appt. to remind you. If you're busy, this really helps! Great program for teeth cleaning and they have served me well for an orthodontist referral.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 07, 2013

    staff in Dr. Kiisk's office is courteous and professional. Dr. Kiisk performed a difficult talk with much consideration and efficiency.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 25, 2013

    The folks here are gentle, fast, and non-judgmental. What more could you want from a dentist or dental hygienist?

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 12, 2013

    Service provided with upmost care and concern, thanking you for this, value and appreciate your services!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 07, 2013

    My cleaning was thorough and ray seemed genuinely concerned about my oral health

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 29, 2013

    Dr. Tony and his staff continue to exceed my expectations on each and every visit.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 29, 2013

    Thanks

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 24, 2013

    Gilbert is always first class.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 23, 2013

    Excellent

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 22, 2013

    Dr. Tony is a very warm, caring, considerate, and expert professional. I always feel I am in good hands when I have procedures done in his office. I feel the same way about Paul, his dental hygienist.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 17, 2013

    Friendly staff and doctor.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 16, 2013

    appointment scheduling excellent . fitting of permanent crown was excellent. although appointment wasn't long, could have used a little more pain killer - sensitive tooth

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 13, 2013

    Excellent work

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 12, 2013

    Excellent

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 07, 2013

    I am always very pleased with the lady who is my dental hygenist. She always explains things very well.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 06, 2013

    Friendly

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 05, 2013

    Great, no problems as usual

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 28, 2013

    these great people know how to help you keep your teeth

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 26, 2013

    My cleaning visit was a very positive experience. Rae was wonderful as always and skillful as always. Every was friendly and efficient. Thank you for the great service you provide.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 25, 2013

    Dr. Kiisk and staff are always friendly and professional. although there was pain involved in preparing my tooth for a crown, Dr. Kiisk did everything possible to minimize the pain and make my time in the dreaded (haha) dentist's chair as comfortable as possible.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 15, 2013

    The cleaning was pleasant and through.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 15, 2013

    Pain Free Friendly Atmosphere

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 10, 2013

    So happy with my smile and my decision to go to this office. The technology is incredible and the staff polite and knowledgable. The tech, Gilbert, described to me in detail his dental knowledge. It was a great learning experience, and my teeth looked incredible. Couldn't ask for better. The filling process was painless and perfect. They made sure constantly that I was not in akin, almost to a fault, but it doesn't matter. The results were ten fold beyond expected.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 08, 2013

    Provides prompt access to dental care, except occasionally on weekends.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 06, 2013

    Right on time. Good other than a little rough on my lip which was sore for a couple of days after.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 01, 2013

    Good service and excellent work.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 28, 2013

    As usual, I was very satisfied with the service I received from Dr. Kiisk and the rest of the staff

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 27, 2013

    As usual, and THE reason I am a repeat client for so many years, is that Mati Kiisk attended me. His competency and craftsmanship are peerless. He's a 'prince' among dentists. So simple! God bless Dr. Kiisk! Bill Becker

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 27, 2013

    Great Experience!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 23, 2013

    Really the greatest!! No pain and very gentle.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 22, 2013

    After 1/2 hour of waiting I was getting the dark enamel replaced on one tooth. However, I see a dark spot is still there near the gums. I felt pushed to make another apt. at the front desk.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 21, 2013

    Exc care. Ex staff too

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 06, 2013

    I had two front fillings that were chipped at the gumline repaired. however, the numbing provided didn't wear off until almost 10pm after work was finished at 4:30 Never had that happen before - having such a long time for the effects to wear off. It was a little rushed and I would make an earlier appointment next time.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 29, 2013

    Every thing at right time . Very one very nice , polite , friendly . Excellent work that is excellent work team .

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 16, 2013

    The best dentist service I ever had. I will come back and bring my family.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 15, 2013

    Everyone at the office is wonderful and the dentists are fantastic!! 19th Ave Dental is the best !! I recommend this office to everyone I know.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 12, 2013

    Excellent service and friendly staff!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 12, 2013

    A good practice. Staff are friendly and competent.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 11, 2013

    Work on #2 went well. I still have questions on #1.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 06, 2013

    It was an excellent service as usual. Everybody was very helpful from the front desk staff to the dentist and his assistants.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 05, 2013

    Nice music while he works his magic, and he is intent that everything is done to his satisfaction.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 29, 2012

    Excellent staff, service, and work!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 23, 2012

    Will review when I have finished getting the crowns. So far I am pleased.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 22, 2012

    I could not be more pleased with 19th Avenue Dental, and the overall professionalism of Dr. Mat Kiisk and the entire staff. Immediately Dr. Kiist and his assistants began work. I feel truly blessed by the care and compassion rendered, and for the beautiful full smile that I now wear.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 20, 2012

    All fine.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 18, 2012

    Gilbert is excellent. He is very gentle and kind. He is patient and makes sure I understand what he's doing and why he's doing it.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 14, 2012

    Dental Ass't made an excellent temporary cap.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 07, 2012

    Always nice n very professional yet friendly.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 05, 2012

    Excellent!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 21, 2012

    I love the Saturday appts and the wonderful bed side manner Dr. Pronstoller provides. He ensures that i don't feel any discomfort while he's taking care of my treatment. Thank you to everyone in the dental office. Happy hollidays!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 16, 2012

    Dr Kiisk did his usual professional job in the minimum of time and zero pain. Also, Paul Semibrano did a good job providing a temp.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 16, 2012

    Great job, I was in and out fast with minimal discomfort!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 06, 2012

    My experience was very pleasant. Ms. Ramos is excellent at her job. She is professional, knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. She makes sure you are comfortable and all your questions are answered.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 04, 2012

    No one loves having to go to a dentist. However, for the first time I don't mind going back! The calm, competent kindness of Dr. Kiisk, combined with the equally amiable Paul and Reynita quelled my nerves and made the time I spent in their office go quickly and painlessly. Can't ask more from a dentist unless it was cost free ha-ha.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 27, 2012

    Excellent service and work in adding a tooth to match new crowns to my upper plate, all in the same day. Appreciate it!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 24, 2012

    Great job, very friendly to make your feel comfortable & not scared..

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 20, 2012

    is terrific and well worth visiting the dentist.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 12, 2012

    office staff was friendly and helpful and the hygienist was excellent!

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 12, 2012

    Everyone at your office is friendly and professional. I appreciate the short wait times for appointments and the post card reminders.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 30, 2012

    Dr Kiisk went out of his way to make me comfortable enough-in the chair that my experience was wonderful.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 07, 2012

    I'm always treated very well. What I appreciate about this dental office is that everything is so up-to-date. That gives me a great feeling of confidence.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 17, 2012

    Always have a good experience with Tony Pronstroller.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 17, 2012

    The staff are very friendly, kind, helpful, lots of smiling faces. I feel very relax when I am getting my teeth clean or what ever I have to get done to my teeth. Thanks for always being great people to care for people like me.May God continue to richly bless you in your excellent work. Janella

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 11, 2012

    I really dislike having work done on my teeth. But I like Dr. P. a lot, he is so pleasant to be around. His helpers seem to get along really well with him too. The whole staff are very pleasant, so it makes having dental work done a good experience

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 09, 2012

    Rhea did an excellent, professional job. She examined my upper molars that I said had some bleeding and explained there were abnormally deep pockets adjacent to those teeth. She scheduled me for a follow-up appointment for Friday 8/10/12 for a laser treatment to try to fix the gap problem. Rhea is the best oral hygienist I have ever met.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 15, 2012

    Excellant. Gilbert is always great.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 13, 2012

    If I hadn't met my boyfriend who's dentist is Dr Kiisk and his office staff, I would never learned how to take care of my teeth and gums. Thank you very much for the very wonderful experience.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 07, 2012

    great fast cleaning, good service, checked to see how I was doing. But no toothbrush dental floss. I have to pay $110 for a cleaning the least I can get is a toothbrush!

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 01, 2012

    I hate filling work, and the only trauma involved this time was my dread of it. These guys are good!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 24, 2012

    Dr. Kiisk and his staff are the best! All my dental needs are taken care of by a team of doctor, hygienists, and assistants that are professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I used to dread going to the dentist. Now I almost fall asleep in the chair! No pain. No worries. Thank you all for your wonderful care.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 20, 2012

    I was very satisfied with Dr Poinstroller.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 08, 2012

    Another wonderful experience at 19th Ave Dental. I have been going there for almost six years now and the staff are great and the service is excellent!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 04, 2012

    Everybody in the practice, from the awesome folks at the Front Desk, to Drs. Kiisk, Pronstroller and Factor are simply fabulous. They care enough to call their clients home after big procedures the check up on them and offer support. No words can do justice to the incredible work they do, at every single level of their organizations. I feel lucky to have found them many years ago.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 20, 2012

    My last visit at this office was very positive! The X-ray technician did an excellent job, considering my gag reflexes and the office staff has improved 100%!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 11, 2012

    My appt was very good no problem.thank you for asked me Erick

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 03, 2012

    I thank God for all of your love, kindness, gentleness and cheerfulness. Your services are always great. Pray God will continue to bless your staff in all of the outstanding services they give to many like myself. Thank you again!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 31, 2012

    Rey did an excellent job as usual.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 30, 2012

    I received excellent service, and my appointment was right on time.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 29, 2012

    Best dental care in the City!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 27, 2012

    I had a 3-surface filling done and didn't feel a thing! Great work, Dr. Kiisk!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 23, 2012

    Worked real good very happy.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 22, 2012

    Excellent. Efficient and painless; thorough, but gentle.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 21, 2012

    The team is absolutely adorable and the service perfect! I definitely recommend Dr. Mat Kiisk as your dentist.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 17, 2012

    I had not been in quite some time and they were very patient and kind to me.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 06, 2012

    Great, friendly service. Highly recommended.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 29, 2012

    Excellent experience despite having a big filling replaced.Everybody is so efficient and friendly.I always feel that I'm in the hands of masters when I have dental work done here.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 20, 2012

    When I came to 19th Ave. Dental Excellence I was coming from a dentist I'd enjoyed for years, up until the past few. Suddenly, the care dropped to nothing and the fees went through the roof. By the time I got to 19th Ave. my molar was cracked, needed a root canal (and the nerve was too close to delivering massive pain) and my tooth and gums weren't in good shape. In a few short months my gums and teeth are healthy and stable! Stains I'd had since 19 are now gone .. and I thought I'd have to live with them forever. I take pride in my smile for the first time! I am 45 and now each morning starts with flossing! Highly Recommended. btw, the staff is the most professional, down to earth and friendliest group you'd ever want to meet. I look forward to my next visit! (fixing my front tooth!)

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 18, 2012

    I had no idea that my dental health was in the condition it was in. I have type II Diabetes and my gum inflammation skyrocked after my tooth broke. Your office showed much compassion and I appreciate your caring. I have recommended several of my friends to change dentists and come to your office. You were great!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 14, 2012

    I had a temp crown put on. The work was done quickly and professionally. They did a great job of numbing me up, and the whole procedure was pain-free!

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 13, 2012

    I really enjoyed working with your new dental hygienist. She was professional, asked relevant questions to my dental care and was careful in minimizing my pain and discomfort. I would like to request her for all future cleanings. One of the young men that has cleaned my teeth a few times in the past has asked me several inappropriate, personal questions having nothing to do with my dental care and made me very uncomfortable. I can't remember his name for this review but I now ask in advance who will be seeing me because I want to avoid interfacing with him at all.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 11, 2012

    Dr. Kiisk office is fantastic. There is no way that getting a new crown is completely comfortable, but this was by far the best such experience I've had.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 31, 2012

    I've always had excellent service with all of the 19th Avenue Dental Excellence staff. Thank you very much

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 23, 2012

    I love this place, they really take care of my teeth (^^)free brush and toothpaste yahoo..

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 23, 2012

    i just loveeeee the dentist ha

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 15, 2011

    Rey is the best. That's all.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 02, 2011

    No pain except for a fat lip after.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 01, 2011

    After years of being dental phobic, I have been turned into a dental "groupie." In six weeks, 20 of my teeth have had complete makeovers...and I got my Christmas wish fulfilled...my two front teeth! Dr. Kiisk and his staff are very competent, caring and empathetic. I could go on and on....

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 21, 2011

    The entire staff was outstanding. My experience was pleasant and I felt very comfortable.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 20, 2011

    Everything and every one were great! I drove home immediately and went back to bed. Woke up at noon with all the numming gone and with no pain whatsoever. Good work!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 15, 2011

    Gilbert who cleaned my teeth was efficient and professional and Cheryl at the front desk was friendly and informative. For a visit to the dentist, it was a pleasant experience.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 14, 2011

    Great service and outstanding personal. Betina is very friendly and very nice and Dr. Ponstroler does great work with outstanding results. He's a great dentist!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 14, 2011

    My hygenist was friendly and fast.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 12, 2011

    My dental hygeniest is really TOPS... I learned more about caring properly for my aging gums in the last couple of years, than I had in decades of other detists before that.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 05, 2011

    very professional, quick, no wait time

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 31, 2011

    As usual, my visit was very enjoyable. The Dentist who repaired my filling was very professional with an excellent bedside manner. Kudos to the dental assistants and the front desk.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 30, 2011

    My experience was great. It was my first time in this dental office and they were really nice to me and really socialable. They new what they were talking about and were willing to connect with my orthodontist.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 18, 2011

    The procedure was professional but i expected Dr. Pronstroler to affix the temporary crown instead of the attending assistant; otherwise i was pleased with the operation. thank you, patrick linkenhgoer

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 04, 2011

    Great care and service other than having to wait 30 minutes for my appointment.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 02, 2011

    always a relaxing experience and always lots of laughs

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 31, 2011

    Rey does a fabulous, thorough cleaning job and is such a sweet, delightful person.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 28, 2011

    Excellent work, friendly staff and very personalized service as always. The tech found a back tooth had broken and called in dentist for follow-up. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that, like a lot of patients, I am on a perio-tray routine and for about the 3rd time this year they are out of the perio gel which you can only get at your dentist's office.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 24, 2011

    I never liked going to the dentist, it's a childhood fear but I enjoy my visits with Dr. Tony, Gilbert and Rich. Thanks!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 18, 2011

    always accomodating and thorough. straigh shooters. i highly recommend and my teeth are a mess!

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 10, 2011

    Awesome friendly service (per usual), although major lip chaffing and blisters for the second visit in a row.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 04, 2011

    Rhea is the best dental assistant I ever met. She is very professional, does a thorough job of cleaning my teeth, provides sound guidance on proper cleaning, and has a very good chair-side manner. I recommend her to anyone.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 26, 2011

    I have recently had to change dentists and was pleasantly surprised with the friendly, efficient and comfortable service provided here. Having to have a tricky procedure, I was happy to find myself actually comfortable during the procedure as well as afterwards. The office has also been very accommodating about my payment plan and scheduling problems. I am very appreciative.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 26, 2011

    Wonderful service today. Thank you.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 21, 2011

    Love Dr. P. - Fast and honest. Thanks to Paul the assistant for giving me headphones so I can listen to my I pod during the visit. Thanks to Sandra for getting me an emergency appt with the oral surgeon. Great team!

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 19, 2011

    My experience at Dr. Kiisk's office was an excellent one. The staff was very kind,polite and patient. Dr. Kiisk was very kind and patient.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 18, 2011

    I was made comfortable. The work was then done promptly and efficiently. And, I appreciate the courtesy offered to me.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 12, 2011

    Awesome! The treatment was gentle and done well!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 03, 2011

    They are just great what else can you say.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 15, 2011

    He was efficient and did precise work. He was so focus on what he was doing. I would like to hear what he is doing and why so that it would release my anxiety a bit. He gave a chance to choose types of metal that I want to use for my crown, which made me feel that I still have ownership to my tooth rather than he has. The music therapy was helpful. It seems to me that both receptionists and doctors expect each other to explain detail info to clients. I recommend them to clarify their expectations so that I don't have to seek each time what's happening on that day.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 09, 2011

    Thank you for a great experience!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 07, 2011

    Thanks for scheduling me so easily with my regular hygenist, Gilbert. He was very thorough and very professional. An overall good experience.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 05, 2011

    I was so nervous about getting work done on my teeth. I knew I needed shots and dreaded the idea, day and moment. But the moment you walk into the office you sense the calmness and gentleness of the service thats waiting to take care of you. Dr.Kiisk was gentle, listened to my concerns and made extra efforts to accommodate my request, and the experience was less painful than I imagined.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 01, 2011

    I have been coming to this dental office since the 70s and have referred friends, so it MUST be good!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 26, 2011

    You always do a wonderful job. It isn't much fun, but you make it more than bearable.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 23, 2011

    Dr Kisk is puncutual and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 22, 2011

    I always leave educated with oral health and more aware of possible health hazards that can come from un-proper care which is very important to me. I love the attention and I love that the oral hygienist is always so genuinely concerned! She always does a fantastic yet professional job.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 21, 2011

    very competent and efficient, friendly and informative. y'all do very nice work, and are very flexible on scheduling

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 21, 2011

    As always, my dental experience with this office was great. It always starts with the wonderful office staff who are friendly and professional. Then, I got a cleaning with a dental hygienist. I've seen several of them and they are always thorough and knowledgeable. They always provide education to me in a polite way. I also go a filling from Dr. Promstroller, who is one of the best doctors I have ever seen.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 09, 2011

    Dr. Kiisk is one of the best dentist in the bay area. Every one is friendly and helpful. They deserve the five star rating.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 03, 2011

    Whenever I am at 19th Ave Dental Excellence, I feel confident that I am receiving great dental care. It is very evident that Dr. Pronstroller and his support staff take great pride and interest in their work and truly seem to enjoy what they are doing.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 23, 2011

    Excellent service and everyone is always so friendly. I can not recommend 19th Avenue Dental Excellence any more highly!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 22, 2011

    Your staff and doctors are wonderful. Everyone really cares about all of the patients and work very hard to make everyone feel comfortable. I will gladly travel 450 miles since my move to stay with such careing professional and dedicated people. Thank you.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 17, 2011

    Rae (sp?) is a true professional. She is through, patient and I found her demeanor very comforting and knowledgeable.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 08, 2011

    The friendliest and most professional Dental staff I've ever encountered, particularly Cheryl, who was so very charming, that my concerns about my toothache were gone before I even saw the Dentist. I'm going to need some ongoing treatment for the problem that sent me there in the first place, but I do so without any worries about the successful resolution of the problem, or, navigating through my dental insurance, etc. I would highly recommend this Dental practice to any one.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 27, 2011

    Am always confident that I'll receive quality, professional care

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 01, 2011

    The dental cleaning was timely and of good quality.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 25, 2010

    Rey is very good to work with: She is knowledgeable, courteous and friendly, diligent and professional in all respects.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 22, 2010

    Very professional, excellent attention to detail

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 07, 2010

    I've been a patient of Dr. Kiisk's for many years. I drive 38 miles to get to his office, and don't regret it! The care and the customer service are excellent. To say I highly recommend them would be an understatement....

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Dec 07, 2010

    Technician performed an excellent job in cleaning. I was satisfied with the outcome.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 28, 2010

    Job well done by Dr. Ponstroller, who is also very friendly.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 23, 2010

    The procedure was a filling, and Dr. Kiisk made it feel like it was the most comforting procedure. As I did not feel a thing!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 19, 2010

    Friendly receptionist and professional care from Dr. P. It seems to me that being humorous and engaged is a necessity at a dental office, or any other doctor's office.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Nov 06, 2010

    I have been going to Dr. Matt Kiisk's office for almost 20 years now. The doctors and the staff has always been very pleasant and professional. They make you feel at home. I feel like family!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 28, 2010

    While I am pleased with my overall care, there is always an undercurrent of my treatment being driven by business considerations. I've learned to live with it.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 25, 2010

    Am impressed with your entire staff- Dr Antonio is a magician-how does he do it so well,so consistantly?

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 18, 2010

    My family and i have been patients at Dr. Kiisk for seven years and they've been great! we' have seen changes there and all of them have been for the better. First of all, the enviroment has such a good vibration thanks to the sweet personal,I love that they're very autentic. The ners and the doctors are very gentel and frienly. Seriously, the treament there is like presidential style and don't worry!! their prices are flexible just explain your case to them. Go and check it out you and you'll see.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 15, 2010

    Very professional organization and knowledgeable dentist

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 06, 2010

    I have been going to 19th Avenue Dental for two decades now, and I have always been satisfied with the attention I receive. I value that they remain on the cutting edge of dentistry technology as well as their attention to cleanliness. They even manage to make procedures pain free while making me feel very comfortable -- not a small feat. I would recommend them to anyone in need of a dentist or anyone considering new options. One thing I've learned over the years, and that is that all dentists are definitely not the same. I wish I had grown up with them as my dental provider. Pam

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Oct 06, 2010

    Dr. P is just a delight. He took very good care of me.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 21, 2010

    So far, I've been very pleased with the dental/adminstrative staff. Thank you.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 21, 2010

    The dentist is not the first place that I would chose to be but the reception staff and Dr. Pronstroller definitely make it that much more enjoyable!

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Sep 15, 2010

    Everyone was very kind and professional. Would recommend this dentist office to everyone. My whole family comes here and we get great service time and time again.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 26, 2010

    They were efficient and very conscientious about my comfort.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 25, 2010

    Dr. Kiisk, Dr. Ponstrellar and staff are very highly professional to their patients. They are also very courteous and willing to answer all questions.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 16, 2010

    Dr. Kiisk is the finest dentist I ever had in my long (75 years) life. He is the consummate professional and I have a lot of trust that he is providing the best dental care for me. The staff follows his lead in this professonal approach to denistry. I am also impressed that Dr. Kiisk keeps up on all the latest technology and current dental procedures. We are very fortunate to have this high level of service available to the citizens of the bay area.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 11, 2010

    Everyone is alway helpful and very easy to talk with.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 05, 2010

    My family and I have been going to Dr. Kiisk office for 5 years or so. My kids usually hate going to the dentist but they like everyone that works there. The staff are concerned and always try to help when needed. Billing is a pleasure with the staff there because they work with you and find a solution of payments.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Aug 03, 2010

    I have a been a patient of Dr. Kiisk for a decade. not only is he a seasoned, highly effective dentist, but he is also a warm and kind person. This is also true for every single person working in Dr. Kiisk's practice --receptionists, assistants, specialty professionals. I highly recommend Dr. Kiisk and his team.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 20, 2010

    hygenist explained procedures very well location is at noisy area -- cars trains buses etc.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 19, 2010

    I love Dr. Tony. He's so caring and gentle. He is genuinely interested in my care.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 13, 2010

    Friendly, professional, competent. I have been satisfied with all the dental care I have received at 19th Avenue Dental Excellence. I would recommend it to a friend.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 12, 2010

    friendly staff, modern equipment, thorough, optional services outside of insurance coverage rather expensive

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 12, 2010

    Friendly staff. Great customer service. Clean and well kept office. Very attentive and polite. Will recommend to friends. Thanks!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 10, 2010

    I can honestly say it was the best dental visit I've ever had. I didn't feel anything not even the shots for pain. I've have never had that experience ever before. I have to have a lot of work done but I'm not afraid to go now

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 09, 2010

    This office is always full of friendly, high quality professionals. I am always treated with great care and receive the best quality dental work. They open early and accept my insurance plan. I can't imagine going to any other dentist, and I'm so glad I found them a few years ago.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jul 09, 2010

    I am the biggest "chicken" when it comes to dental visits but after my first check up and cleaning I knew everyone in Dr Kiisk's office was going to make my experience easier to take. I recently had a little emergency on July 5th and they were able to take me the same day. I couldn't believe they were open on July 5th and happy to squeeze me in! Everyone is very friendly and I appreciate the time they take to be gentle in my mouth and explain everything they do.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jun 17, 2010

    I have been going to this office for over 10 years and have always received the best dental treatment. I highly recommend this dental practice in San Francisco.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 25, 2010

    I have been a patient of Dr. Kiisk's for almost a decade. I used to live and work 10 minutes away from his office. I now work and live more than an hour away, but continue to see Dr. Kiisk. Not only is he an incredibly skilled, mature professional, but his staff is outstanding as well. I recommend Dr. Kiisk enthusiastically!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • May 19, 2010

    I visit your dental offices more often than I see a doctor at UC Medical Center.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 29, 2010

    My only disappointment: I have never been graced with the privilege of wrapping a lip on Matt's VILLA KISK Cabernet Sauvignon (Estonia Vineyard). Boo-hoo. What to do? By the way, I think it's a grand idea for you to provide this feedback forum. Best regards, Bill and Sabina Becker

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 05, 2010

    I am satisfied with service at Dr. Kisk's office.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Apr 01, 2010

    I was fortunate to become a patient of Dr. Kiisk's over 5 years ago, while living and working in San Francisco. I now work in San Mateo and live in Oakland, yet still gladly drive more than 20 miles to continue as Dr. Kiisk's patient. Not only is he an excellent professional, but his team excels as well, every single one of them. Thank you for all these years! I look forward to more... Who can say that about their dentist?

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 11, 2010

    Friendly service, timely and gentle. Just the way I like it.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 03, 2010

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful! I don't fear the Dentist anymore.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Mar 02, 2010

    Great experience from the time I walked in to the time I exited.Fantastic dentists and staff. My family has been coming here for years and will continue to do so in the future.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 27, 2010

    I was seen promptly. My problem was annalized and a remedial plan was formulated.

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 25, 2010

    Not fun, but not painful. Very professional from beginning to end. Since I've been coming to Dr. Kiisk for almost 40 years, I know that I'm in good hands and will get the best of care.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 22, 2010

    Exceptional dental practice and staff.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 21, 2010

    After having popped an old crown, I was seen the day I called, and Dr. Kiisk rearranged his schedule to provide immediate treatment, replacing a deterioting filling and fitting a new crown. This level of responsiveness was most appreciated.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 21, 2010

    I don't like going to the dentist. But the staff and Dr. Tony take such good care of me that it isn't so bad. Dr. Tony gives really good shots, he uses plenty of the numbing stuff before he stick me. I appreciate that.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 12, 2010

    I always thought that you were suppose to feel a little bit of pain when getting fillings. Now that I see Dr. Kiisk, I know that the experience should be pain free! Thanks!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 09, 2010

    I love going here because it's always such a easy and pleasant experience. Even changing my insurance wasn't a big deal. Rei does my cleaning and she is really fantastic. I have changed the way I take care of mouth thanks to her guidance and help. I have really appreciated it.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 06, 2010

    I never have to worry about what's going to happen when I go in for a visit. I always get excellent care and there are no unpleasant surprises after I leave the office.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 04, 2010

    great system, now if you could only e-mail our bills too.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 04, 2010

    Teeth are never cleaner than with Rey the dental hygienist at 19th Avenue Dental Excellence. :0)

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Feb 04, 2010

    excellent staff, timely appointment

    Rating:
    3 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 26, 2010

    I always feel well-cared for. The improvement in my dental condition is remarkable after only one year as a patient. I am very pleased.

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 21, 2010

    Dr. Kiisk provides great care

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 16, 2010

    I was able to get a appt right away, and Dr p had my tooth fixed in 1 hour, and with no pain!! this was a perfect visit, they hit a home run for me.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 15, 2010

    As an Aetna Dental member for several years, I've been limited to my choices of Dental Providers and, in the past, I have had some bad experiences with Aetna and Aetna's "In-Network" providers. That is, until I met the terrific folks at 19th Avenue Dental Excellence. Dr. Kiisk is running a top notch practice with many years of experience at his command. He and his staff have single handedly changed my opinion of Aetna's ability to contract with competent dentistry professionals. The office is pretty high tech with flatscreen monitors, real time dental cameras/photographic imaging, wireless headphones and streaming internet music you can select to listen to while drowning out the sound of the drill (they call it "distraction dentistry). I've found Doctor Kiisk, Rey, Cheryl, Paul, Jeff and the rest of the staff to be caring and competent. I can also find free street parking easily too. I trust Dr. Kiisk will not preform unnecessary work and charge me for it, which these days, that's real piece of mind. And to top it off, I've not had any pain or reason to go back to have work corrected (five crowns and a bridge that they customized for me) that was performed by the kind dentist or his assistants. They don't keep me waiting when I come in for my appointment and are truly concerned for my welling being and my family's well being too. My biggest fear is that Doctor Kiisk will retire and I'll have to find a new dentist, in the Aetna plan, that I hold in the same regard. I don't normally write reviews because I was taught growing up "...if you don't have something good to say, don't say it at all." In this case, I was reluctant (more like selfishness) to let their secret out because it might, potentially, alter my future experience. However, I'm confident that Dr. Kiisk and his staff have their hearts into it, and that they'll continue to grow and meet the expectations and high standards they've already set while continuing to raise the bar. I believe we were divinely led to this practice. You don't have to take my word for it alone, go ahead- read the other reviews; then go check them out for yourself. You wont be sorry. I wasn't, and I'm very thankful I was led there.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk
  • Jan 14, 2010

    Cheryl was very friendly and helpful when I came in (as usual). She is always in a good mood and it is nice seeing her. Then Gilbert helped me and did the cleaning. I love Gilbert's attitude and great sense of humor. I definitely enjoy seeing him when I come in and talking about life. Dr. P. came in for a bit and he was friendly and nice as is his usual style. Always enjoyable.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Demandforce

    https://local.demandforce.com/b/drkiisk